by VentureStreet  Join Our Network

Todd Professional Home Inspection Services, LLC  

12760 North State Road 59 - Brazil, IN 47834
www.toddprofessionalhomeinspection,LLC.com

Rick Todd - 812-446-1600  

Owner/ Inspector

My Expertise
Full Home inspections, covering electrical, plumbing, structure, heating & cooling components,Roofs, basements, crawls, well evaluations, septic dye testing service, Radon gas Monitoring, interior, Attic, exterior, garages, and much more than this will allow to mention. 36 years of home and commercial experience,on hands experience, not like others in the areas I service, investment inspections, rentals, and small commercial inspections. Top rated inspector on Angie's List in the areas I conduct my profession. Terre Haute, Brazil, Rockville, Clinton, In. and surrounding areas as well. Call today for if you listen to your Real Estate agent, you will find someone less of knowledge and integrity then me!

Services
Home Inspection Services
Roof - Inspection
Structural Inspections - Residential or Commercial

Years Experience
21 years

Licenses
In.State Lic. # H00500181 Pest Inspector Lic.#'s 217394 & F36801

Insurance
State Required Insurance coverages. Liability at $300,000.00 aggregate

Degrees
North Vigo High School Diploma, with three years vocational drafting design. One year degree at Ivy Tech Community College 1976 in Electrical Technologies.
Request Information
First Name
Last Name
Phone Number
Email
Zip
Select service you require
Describe Your Need

By submitting, you agree to our Terms & Conditions
About Us  
Owner, Founder, and Inspector  

Angie's List for 2013 highest honor and award, of the top 5% of providers the SUPER SERVICE AWARD!
Additional Honors & Awards
ITA, Inspection Training Associates Ca. 1993
FREA, Foundation of Real Estate Appraisers Ca. 1994-2001
Certified IHCDA Inspector of Indiana
Certified Lead Based Visual Inspector of Indiana
Who's Who In American Business 1994-1995.
Awarded by Linkedin.com, the Blue Ribbon Award in March, for being in the top 10% of reviewed profiles and company for 2012-2013, of 14 million members.Joined Angie's List 4-21-12 and since then, now Angie's List Top rated Inspector and Inspection Company in Terre Haute, Brazil, Rockville, Clinton, and six other counties I serve, with now 40 total great reviews, 14 five star class "A" reviews from just Angie's List members, also 3 POH nominations, and 26 great non Angie's List member reviews, from Indiana and 9 from all over the country and 15 pending and still growing. Joined Angie's List on 4-21-2012. That is over 30 times more than
About Us Image 1
Projects  
Project Image 1   

Here I am evaluating a furnace and it's operation. Looking for proper ignition, typical flames, shut off valve, proper gas line, blower operation, filter, back venting, carbon monoxide detection, rise to vent flue, general condition of system and more.
Project Image 2   

Here I evaluating the main service entry panel for proper incoming service lines, proper fusing, wiring, double tagging, issues with over usage, and much more. Also evaluate by testing outlets, switches, GFCI's, AGFI's, exposed wire splicing, or improper splicing, and much more.
Project Image 3   

Do I walk Roofs? Of course, but many inspectors do not. Here you can see the evidence of decline to this roof, with membrane damage, moss growth, and of course this roof needed to be replaced. Many inspectors in the area I am told by Realtors, do not walk roofs. WHY? This is just one of 100's of things I evaluate for my clients. Inspectors today get flashy with pics and fancy brochures, I stay with the task that I was hired for, Inspecting a property and by years of experience doing the building and so forth, I know what to look for and do the very best for my clients, not make friends with agents, for guess what other inspectors, they are not really your friends. It should be your clients.
Project Image 4   

What do you see here? Well, I see a chimney in decline, it's brick, mortar, no cap or spark screen, and this was one that needed much in repairs, as well in the attic area.
Project Image 5   

Here is a result of a seller not keeping up on one of the biggest investments we make in our lives. Neglect is costly and in this case, water intrusion was the issue. The exterior will always tell something, it also invites me to evaluate the interior at this area, which I found much more issues with water damage, mold, and major costs to repair this. My advice, take care of your home and it will be there for years to come and even bring a return.
Testimonials  
We hired Rick Todd to inspect our home in Brazil, In., prior to our purchasing the home. He was prompt, friendly, professional, and very thorough. His fee was very reasonable and considering past inspection experiences we have had in the past, we were more than willing to pay it.
Thanks to Todd Professional Home Inspection Services for excellent service. You can call Rick Todd at 812 446-1600!
Joe and Janette Vandermark, Brazil, In.
Review posted in the Brazil Times, 3-17-2009 and review posted on Angie's List 5-2013.

Noah Coley
Addictions Counselor at Hamilton Center, Inc.
I was in a real time crunch an NO ONE was willing to fit me in on a Friday afternoon, that was until I contacted Rick Todd! Rick provided me super service while performing my home inspection, and was even nice enough to help me repair a few minor issues with the house. Rick was super quick to respond to me via phone and provided a great inspection. He even has a heart of a teacher! I will use Rick again!

August 3, 2012, Noah was Rick's client and even posted on Linkedin.com and a top review to Angie's List

Rick performed a full home inspection and termite inspection of my condo I was purcashing. He was early, professional and explained minor concerns that he found, which he gave advice on how it could be fixed and I was happy to pay his fees for a job well done. You get what you pay for and with Rick, I sure did. Experienced, thorough, personable, and had the report the same day. Great inspecting and reporting.
Steve Metternich, Terre Haute, In.

Earl Todd
Arson Investigator,fire police . at Vigo county, Arson task Force .
The Best move you can make before buying a home is to have a Professional Home Inspection Service, give you the pice of mind that your Big investmentis a safe one , That will give you A home for years to come ,,The Best Man for the Job ,Is Rick Todd,
, The Best Man for the Job ,Is Rick Todd,
, Give him a Call ....

May 9, 2013, Earl worked with Rick at Todd Professional Home Inspection Services, LLC

Bret Holaday
Business Professional Specializing in Beverages - Motorsports-Real Estate
I called Rick one day and asked for his Home Inspection Services. I needed this completed quickly. Rick not only Inspected the Home the same day, but also provided great information to my clients on the home. They commented on his professionalism and thanked me for finding a great Home Inspector for them at a very reasonable rate. He was very thorough, timely, and also...more

July 7, 2012, Bret was Rick's client

Tony Karras
Homework Hotline Asst.Director of Outreach and Planning at Rose Hulman Insitute
I hired Rick Todd to inspect a home I was buying in Terre Haute, In. I was impressed with Rick's vast knowledge of physical home issues and the extra time he took to explain those issues. Rick was extremely thorough and diligent in every aspect of his home inspection. He probed every inch of the property and made me feel confident in his evaluation. Rick is very trustworthy and I defenently will use him again or recommend him to anyone without hesitation.
June 1, 2012, Tony was Rick's client

Jeremy Miller
Realtor at FC Tucker Wayne Collins Realtors
I have dealt with Rick Todd on a number of home inspections for my clients. He is very professional and hard working; always going over even the finest details of a home to insure that my clients know exactly what might be wrong with a home before they buy it. He also will take the time to explain things to my clients so they know not only if something is wrong, but how they can go about getting it fixed if they decide to buy the property. I highly recommend him.
June 30, 2011, Jeremy was with another company when working with Rick at Todd Professional Home Inspection Services, LLC

Mike Lubinski
Store Manager at Dollar Tree Stores
I have been a friend of Rick Todd for over 10 years. Rick is hard working and dedicated to providing the best service with his inspection business. I've had Rick inspect my two last homes. He's also gained my respect in how he has loved and taken care of his wife through the years after she had a serious auto accident. It's this dedication and fulfillment of his vow to her that shows his character. It's admirable! He will provide the same dedication in his work for you. Integrity and experience is a couple of his attributes, but he is more then that.
May 16, 2011, Mike was Rick's client

Review from Jack P.
Terre Haute, IN
9/14/2013
Let me begin by saying I have seven years' experience in the construction industry and mostly know the major problems to look for, but for my own piece of mind I decided to hire a home inspector to look over the property. I decided to go with Mr. Rick Todd and it was the smartest decision I could have made. He showed up almost a half hour early and got right to work. We started with the outside and he impressed me right away by getting on the very steep two story roof that I don't think I would've climbed. Rick continued to impress with his knowledge and expertise many of the things he saw I completely overlooked. But with every potential problem he saw he gave several possible solutions. Rick Todd is truly an experienced professional in an industry of charlatans and swindlers.

7/6/2013 Outstanding! Rick Todd did a fabulous job on our inspection. We had numerous specific concerns he discussed with us before the date of the inspection. He spent a good amount of time after the inspection explaining the primary issues that needed attention. He went out of his way to offer some easy solutions with some of the problems in the the home, and it was clear he had comprehensive knowledge in many areas such as construction to toxic mold.

One of our concerns was the roof; he had no problem walking the one-story roof to check for issues, and many inspectors would not bother. You won't find a better home inspector in the Terre Haute and surrounding areas and I highly recommend him.
Robyn O. Laurel Fork Va.
* All information in this profile, including licensing, has been provided by Todd Professional Home Inspection Services, LLC. This information is not verified by ProMatcher.

Home   |   Articles & Videos   |   Affiliates   |   Networking Groups   |   Search by Category   |   Professionals

Terms of Use   |   Privacy   |   About Us   |   Contact Us   |   Member Login

© 2003-2014 - VentureStreet, LLC

Register Your Business Today